Eight Missouri swimmers qualify for NCAA championship

COLUMBIA — The Missouri men’s swim team will send eight swimmers, a team record, to the NCAA Division I championships, the program announced Wednesday.

Seniors Sam Tierney, Mack Darragh and Igor Kozlovskij; juniors Matthew Margritier and Daniel Graviss; and sophomores Michael Chadwick and Carter Griffin will swim in 10 events during the March 26 to 28 meet in Iowa City, Iowa.

Missouri is also eligible to swim in all five relays. Relay-only swimmers will be announced later, the team said in a statement.



Whatcha think? Leave a comment!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close